Look Who’s Coming to the Nationals

Share this article

Teams Qualified for Nationals

Congratulations to Palmerston North Boys, Fielding High School, Manukura (Boys & Girls) and Hato Paroa College. Come on down starting 25 September – 30 September. Watch our teams and top NZ schools tussle it out for bragging rights and be crowned top school in New Zealand.

Basketball Manawatu is also looking for volunteers to assist with the week of basketball. Please contact Tess Petley, Competitions & Events Coordinator, 0272299622.


Zone 1 Zone 2 Zone 3 Zone 4
Rosmini College Rotorua Boys High School St Patrick’s College, Silverstream Waimea College
Mount Albert Grammar School Hamilton Boys High School Wellington College Christ’s College
Auckland Grammar School St Johns College Napier Boys High School Nelson College
Dilworth School Mount Maunganui College Palmerston North Boys High School St Thomas of Canterbury College
Saint Kentigern College Fraser High School Fielding High School Otago Boys High School
Mount Roskill Grammar School St Bernards College St Bede’s College
Pukekohe High School
Zone 1 Zone 2 Zone 3 Zone 4
Westlake Girls Tauranga Girls College Napier Girls’ High School St Andrews College
Mount Albert Grammar School Hamilton Girls High School St Mary’s College (Wellington) Rangiora High School
Manurewa High School Mount Maunganui College New Plymouth Girls High School St Margaret’s College, Canterbury
Takapuna Grammar School St Peter’s School, Cambridge Hastings Girls High School Kaiapoi High School
Epsom Girls Grammar Gisborne Girls High School Sacred Heart College (Lower Hutt) Columba College
Baradene College Rotorua Girls’ High School Wellington Girls’ College Christchurch Girls High School
North South North South
Aquinas College Central Southland College Te Kura O Te Koutu Waimate High School
Nga Taiatea Dunstan High School Opunake High School Greymouth High School
Te Kura O Te Koutu Verdon College Aquinas College Roncalli College
Opunake High School Hornby High School Nga Taiatea Buller High School
Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Raumata John Paul II High School MANUKURA
MANUKURA Stratford High School
Hato Paroa College Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Te Kura Kokiri


New Board Elected at 2022/2023 AGM

Read about our Basketball Manawatu newly elected executive board who will lead us into the "new Post Covid normal"

Looking to our Future

Exciting times ahead for our game

Be a Great Supporter - Let Them Play

Basketball Manawatu in association with BBNZ have introduced an innovative programme to keep every one safe while enjoying the game

Latest News

Read all of the current Press Releases and BBNZ Newsletters

Good Sports Guide for Coaches

A guide for coaches to support them to create quality experiences for the children they coach.

Our Collaborators

Our Major Sponsors