window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-MDL9H59DNQ');

2020/2021 Annual General Meeting

Share this article

In late October Basketball Manawatu held its Annual General Meeting.

The meeting was held at the CET Arena and followed the “Thank You and Referee Awards for the 2020 Winter League Season”.

All Reports were circulated and spoken to by their respective authors, i.e. Chairperson’s Report (Vaughan Walker), General Manager’s Report (Mike Ryan) and in the Treasurer’s absence Von Walker, as the Board’s Chairperson, presented the Performance Paper of the association.

Copies of these reports are available by clicking here.

The Election of Officers took place with

  • Von Walker being elected as the Chairperson (following a Secret Ballot Vote due to their being two nominees for this lead role)
  • Chris Vaughan was elected unopposed as the Deputy Chairperson
  • Tom Te Puni as the Associations Treasurer and
  • Mel Colville as the Board Secretary

Other Board members included:- 

  • Lisa Matena
  • Wendy Workman (Life Member)
  • Willie Bryant (Life Member)

New Board Elected at 2023/2024 AGM & Papers Presented at the AGM

Read about our Basketball Manawatu newly elected executive board who will lead us into the future

Looking to our Future

Exciting times ahead for our game

Be a Great Supporter - Let Them Play

Basketball Manawatu in association with BBNZ have introduced an innovative programme to keep every one safe while enjoying the game

Latest News

Read all of the current Press Releases and BBNZ Newsletters

Good Sports Guide for Coaches

A guide for coaches to support them to create quality experiences for the children they coach.

Our Collaborators

Our Major Sponsors