window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-MDL9H59DNQ');

Our 2023/2024 Board

Click on the photo of the person see more information about the current members of the board.


Member Name Elected/Appointed Term Expires Photo
Jason Pearn – Chairperson Elected 2024
Lisa Matena – Deputy Chairperson Elected 2026
Tom Te Puni – Treasurer Elected 2025
Murray Te Huki Elected 2024
Hone Wihongi Elected 2026
Von Walker Co-opted 2025
Marie O’Brien Co-opted 2025

New Board Elected at 2023/2024 AGM & Papers Presented at the AGM

Read about our Basketball Manawatu newly elected executive board who will lead us into the future

Looking to our Future

Exciting times ahead for our game

Be a Great Supporter - Let Them Play

Basketball Manawatu in association with BBNZ have introduced an innovative programme to keep every one safe while enjoying the game

Latest News

Read all of the current Press Releases and BBNZ Newsletters

Good Sports Guide for Coaches

A guide for coaches to support them to create quality experiences for the children they coach.

Our Collaborators

Our Major Sponsors